Beginning Mansfield Park

As I finished Sense and Sensibility, I was wondering about which Austen book to read next. Then, I happened to get the stomach flu or some such thing, and spent a day on the couch watching movies. After I watched Shakespeare in Love, an absolute sick day imperative, I went on to watch Mansfield Park (the version with Frances O’Connor, Embeth Davidtz, Jonny Lee Miller, etc.) and decided that’s the book on which I would next focus. I read the book already, though it was some time ago, so it’s necessary for me to re-read the text in order to analyze the work. I’ve read quite a few chapters already, and have quite a few thoughts which I will shortly share, as I am on Spring Break and have the time.

Leave a Reply

